Schedule an appointment: 614-293-4333 Maryellen L. Giger, Ph.D. is the A.N. Medical Physics Faculty Chief. Room 460 395 W. 12th Avenue Columbus, OH 43210 . Peter K. Taylor, MS Assistant Director, Medical Physics Graduate Program, Hofstra University Adjunct Instructor of Physics and Astronomy 570-807-8707 E-mail Assistant Attending Physicist. Pritzker Professor of Radiology, Committee on Medical Physics, and the College at the University of Chicago. Eric E. Klein, PhD, FASTRO, FAAPM Chief of Medical Physics, Rhode Island Hospital Phone: 401-606-4283 Email: Mailing address: Department of Radiation Oncology Rhode Island Hospital 593 Eddy St Providence, RI 02903 Biography 2017-Present: Chief of Medical Physics, Rhode Island Hospital, Brown University 2015-2017: Vice President and Director at Medical All graduate students in the Medical Physics and Health Physics Program are required to complete a research thesis (MS) or dissertation (PhD) in their field of study. G. Mike Makrigiorgos, PhD Chief of Medical Physics and Biophysics Division Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Professor of Radiation Oncology Harvard Medical School. Phone: 614-293-8315 Fax: 614-293-6935 . Medical Physics Faculty and Staff Meet Our Medical Physics Team The Medical Physics Section of the Department of Radiation Oncology at the Medical College of Wisconsin consists of 17 physicists, 10 dosimetrists, one research associate, seven postdoctoral research fellows, three physics residents and other supporting staff. Maria Thor. Meet the Medical Physica Faculty at Hofstra University. The medical physics and health physics groups research the applications of radiation technology to the health-care, national defense, and nuclear energy industries. Department of Radiology . Allen Tannenbaum. Research Interests: Radiation Dosimetry, Medical Health Physics, Monte Carlo Simulation, Radiation Protection. Affiliate Attending Computer Scientist. Harini Veeraraghavan Research Staff, Postdoctoral Fellows & Graduate Students. Ali Fatemi, PhD, MCCPM Chief Physicist, Division of Medical Physics, Department of Radiology Director of MR guided Radiotherapy lab Senior and Assistant Professor, Departments of Radiology and Radiation Oncology Publications (601) 815 … Klaus A. Hamacher: Associate Professor (Radiology) / Medical Physics Affiliated Faculty Research Interests: molecular imaging (Nuclear Medicine, PET, Nuclear Cardiology), dosimetry, image processing, diagnostic medical physics. Hugo Aerts, PhD Director of Computational Imaging and Bioinformatics Laboratory Medical Physics Faculty. Please see our Faculty and Staff page. Assistant Attending Computer Scientist. FACULTY. Andrew Jackson Jung Hun Oh Saad Nadeem. Chair, Department of Medical Physics; Enid A. Haupt Chair in Medical Physics. In addition to these primary faculty members, guest lectures are given from both distinguished alumni and top researchers in the field, giving the students an opportunity to interact with important members of the medical physics community all across the United States.