Tracey E(70) At the Lake District Wildlife Park we offer a great family day out with lots of keeper talks, meerkats and lemurs and a reptile talk - chance to stroke the tortoise and snakes. We use tools, such as cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our site. Please choose a different date. Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom 110 … This was our first visit and we will definitely return if back in the area. Read more. Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. At the Lake District Wildlife Park there's wide open parkland with stunning views and chance to meet over 100 species from Anaconda to Zebra, Mandrills and Meerkats to endangered species like Gibbons and Asian Fishing Cats. This was our first visit and we will definitely return if back in the area. We enjoyed the birds of prey display. It great to hear that you and your 6 year old enjoyed getting close to and engaging with our animals. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. You will travel over mountain passes, through beautiful valleys, see waterfalls, and traditional
Lakeland villages. We look forward to seeing you again! A walk on the wild side just a 10 minute drive from Keswick. Lake District Wildlife Park is a good selectionfor a fantastic double deal discount.You'll grab comfertable service and reasonable priceby using this fantastic offer - Meet the Meerkats for £50.00 at Lake District Wildlife Park @ Lake District Wildlife Park.Uncover October Discount Code and deals of Lake District Wildlife Park. We absolutely loved the Lynx twins- suc, My husband and I enjoyed the zookeeper experience as we love animals and finding out more about them. Book now & save with no cancellation fee. Never miss the big savings. We are happy to hear that you had such a lovely visit and enjoyed seeing all of our animals. Hotels near The Lake District Wildlife Park, Hotels near (CAX) Carlisle Lake District Airport, The Lake District Wildlife Park: Tickets & Tours‎. We, enjoyed admiring the enclosures for meerkats and mongoose especially, you can see they’re thriving in an engaging and fun enviroment where they also feel safe and secure. Thank you for your support in the gift shop and hope you enjoy your purchases! Top Lake District Nature & Wildlife Areas: See reviews and photos of nature & wildlife areas in Lake District, England on Tripadvisor. The ticket price is fair and the Zoo Keeper experience is brilliant: We've done this twice, meeting the Tapir, Meerkat and Ring Ta, We had a fantastic few hours here- could have done with more time actually, as so much to do and see. A beautiful little collection of animals. Great food. Hotels near The Lake District Wildlife Park, The Lake District Wildlife Park: Tickets & Tours‎. Reviews: View Lake District Wildlife Park reviews. This tour will change the way you look at the Lakes.

The Tour Includes:

• Full day private tour
• Local expert driver / guide, Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park, Gardens, Castles, Nature & Wildlife Areas, Things to do near The Lake District Wildlife Park. Previous Next. Well stocked gift shop too. Save on popular hotels near Lake District Wildlife Park, Keswick: Browse Expedia's selection of 686 hotels and places to stay closest to Lake District Wildlife Park. This tour will change the way you look at the Lakes.

The Tour Includes:

• Full day private tour
• Local expert driver / guide, Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park, Gardens, Castles, Nature & Wildlife Areas, Things to do near The Lake District Wildlife Park. We look forward to seeing you again! Well worth a visit and we will definitely go back. Click Now to check the details! When you are looking for places to go with the kids pack a picnic and discover an alphabet of animals at this wildlife park, from Anaconda to Zebra, with a focus on conservation and education. and you can pay extra to be a keeper for the day. Thank you for your comments on our collection of animals. We are happy to hear that you had such a lovely visit and enjoyed seeing all of our animals. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful too. Thank you for such a great review and for rating us as fantastic! We would suggest that we have an unique mix of both exotic and domestic rare breeds rather than "odd"!! Lemurs What started as a humble farm park then known as Trotters around twenty years ago has grown into a 25-acre park with all manner of exotic animals on display. Visit 24 acres of parkland with over 100 species of amazing animals. Lake District Wildlife Park Promo Codes & Voucher Codes - Updated December 2020. Would advise anyone to go for a pleasant day out. The cafe and toilets were very clean and they had a good range of things on the menu. Lemurs Experience. An odd, but lovely variety. more, Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bassenthwaite, This Lake District tour is a must for engaging with much of the dramatic, lush and picturesque scenery the Lake District has to offer. Responded 26 Oct 2020. Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Well worth a visit, nice and safe, out in the open, and with a wide selection of well-looked after animals, birds and others to see. For those who thought that National Park status, or even World Heritage status, would protect wildlife, nature and the Lake District from major developments, you’d better think again. Nearby Experiences. The Lake District Wildlife Park offers a wonderful day out for all ages, with over 100 animal species to meet and learn about . Well stocked gift shop too. They do flying displays with the hawks twice a day 12 & 3pm. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful too. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. Home to over 1,000 of the rarest animals, get as close as possible to experience these amazing creatures & participate in animal feeding experiences. Thank you for your support in the gift shop and hope you enjoy your purchases! With over 100 species of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish and invertebrates, the Lakeland Wildlife Oasis is a unique and exciting blend of wildlife and interactive hands-on displays. Thank you for your lovely review about our animals and staff. Opening Hours & Prices: Opening times and ticket prices. With the backdrop of the Skiddaw massif journey on foot around the 24 acres of parkland visiting over 100 species of wild and domestic animals cared for in this beautiful setting by their qualified and highly motivated keepers. The Lake District National Park is also home to other rare wildlife including red deer, the Peregrine falcon, Arctic Char fish and Britain’s only nesting pairs of Golden Eagles and Ospreys. Book your tickets online for The Lake District Wildlife Park, Bassenthwaite: See 835 reviews, articles, and 548 photos of The Lake District Wildlife Park, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor … You will travel over mountain passes, through beautiful valleys, see waterfalls, and traditional
Lakeland villages. Please do come and see us again! Other protected species living in the area include the Natterjack Toad, Barn Owls and Vendace fish. Best wildlife trails in Lake District National Park, England 2,429 Reviews Explore the most popular wildlife trails in Lake District National Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you. Thank you very much for your recommendation and your positive feedback! We did enjoy our time even though short, it was very good. We visited this lovely park 28th July 2017 . Our 6 year old was amazed at how close she could get to the animals especially the lemurs and Scottish wild cats. JLRB wrote a review Oct 2020. The cafe and toilets were very clean and they had a good range of things on the menu. Great selection of products in the gift shop, we came away with more than we planned but very happy with our purchases! What a fantastic wildlife park. Read more. The Lake District Wildlife Park. Posted by Rose C on 26th Sep 2017. You needn’t travel outside of British borders to discover an amazing nature safari – the Lake District is a home to a wonderfully diverse array of wildlife. The ticket price is fair and the Zoo Keeper experience is brilliant: We've done this twice, meeting the Tapir, Meerkat and Ring Ta, We had a fantastic few hours here- could have done with more time actually, as so much to do and see. Handy little cafe onsite, some prices fine, others a bit on the steep side, but - nice to eat! The animal talks were very informative. Please choose a different date. tell the animals are all very well looked after. We absolutely loved the Lynx twins- suc, My husband and I enjoyed the zookeeper experience as we love animals and finding out more about them. Nearby Attractions: View more days out nearby. Well worth a visit, nice and safe, out in the open, and with a wide selection of well-looked after animals, birds and others to see. We really enjoyed our visit today, it’s always great to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Interesting Birds of Prey Display too. It is always great to receive specific feedback about our animals and how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose! Nature & Wildlife Areas, Zoos. Setting is lovely. Great food. Lovely walk round the park despite the rain and you can. We look forward to seeing you again! An odd, but lovely variety. Thank you also for your feedback about the paths and we are sorry to hear that a member of your group found them difficult. The only thing we didn’t like were the rough/gravel path ways which made it difficult to push a wheelchair so unfortunately we couldn’t access the rest of the park as the person in the wheelchair has autism and was struggling with the path and how it felt. But thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us. Come and meet the family! Opening & closing timings, parking options, restaurants nearby or what to see on your visit to The Lake District Wildlife Park? Thank you for your lovely review about our animals and staff. Address: Lake District Wildlife Park, Bassenthwaite Lake, Keswick, Cumbria, CA12 4RD Phone Number: 01768 776239 Website: Visit the Lake District Wildlife Park website. You’re sure to make some new friends during this close encounter! Bassenthwaite Tourism; Bassenthwaite Accommodation; Bassenthwaite Bed and Breakfast; Bassenthwaite Holiday Rentals; Bassenthwaite Holiday Packages; Bassenthwaite Flights View the the following list of coupons and click to get the code. Do you want to know the entry ticket price for The Lake District Wildlife Park? There are 29 valid lakedistrictwildlifepark.co.uk Christmas discount codes in December, including Lake District Wildlife Park discount codes and 28 Deals. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. tical2000 wrote a review Oct. 6. With plenty of stops for admiring the views and capturing the perfect Instagram photos.

An insight into some of the Lake Districts most closely guarded, hidden gems. Setting is lovely. Responded 1 week ago. Vicky was our friendly and knowledgable keeper guide for the hour and we met the tapiers, the meer, Coalbeck Farm, Bassenthwaite, Keswick CA12 4RD England. tell the animals are all very well looked after. The Lake District Wildlife Park in Cumbria is home to a fascinating variety of wild mammals, birds and reptiles. It is always great to receive specific feedback about our animals and how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose! Read more. Responded 1 week ago. 833 Reviews #2 of 5 things to do in Bassenthwaite. A beautiful little collection of animals. Bassenthwaite Tourism; Bassenthwaite Hotels; Bed and Breakfast Bassenthwaite; Bassenthwaite Holiday Rentals; Flights to Bassenthwaite; Bassenthwaite Restaurants Great bird show, with funny expert. Thanks for a lovely few hours :) :). 22 March 2017. We did enjoy our time even though short, it was very good. Find cheap deals and discount rates that best fit your budget. Thank you also for your feedback about the paths and we are sorry to hear that a member of your group found them difficult. and you can pay extra to be a keeper for the day. The only thing we didn’t like were the rough/gravel path ways which made it difficult to push a wheelchair so unfortunately we couldn’t access the rest of the park as the person in the wheelchair has autism and was struggling with the path and how it felt. Thank you for such a great review and for rating us as fantastic! It’s clear that the owners/workers care very much about providing the best possible lives for the animals here and it shows that the animals themselves are very happy. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. What a fantastic wildlife park. Best places to see wildlife in the Lake District 16th January 2019 By BoutiqueBlogger Leave a Comment Lakes and mountains galore, wild life in the Lake District has some wonderful nature reserves and wildlife sites where you can see birds, animals and plants. It great to hear that you and your 6 year old enjoyed getting close to and engaging with our animals. Please do come and see us again! Would advise anyone to go for a pleasant day out. We enjoyed the birds of prey display. Things to do in the Lake District and throughout Cumbria. This was our first visit to the Wildlife Park. The Lake District Wildlife Park: Worst zoo ever - See 843 traveler reviews, 565 candid photos, and great deals for Bassenthwaite, UK, at Tripadvisor. We use tools, such as cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our site. Great selection of products in the gift shop, we came away with more than we planned but very happy with our purchases! Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please do come and see us again if you are in the area. You can book an experience for over 8's with chance to groom tapirs, meet meerkats and feed the lemurs. WELCOME TO THE LAKE DISTRICT WILDLIFE PARK. A wet and windy summers day. more, Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bassenthwaite, This Lake District tour is a must for engaging with much of the dramatic, lush and picturesque scenery the Lake District has to offer. It’s clear that the owners/workers care very much about providing the best possible lives for the animals here and it shows that the animals themselves are very happy. Try our Lemur Encounter experience at the Lake District Wildlife Park in Cumbria. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. Interesting Birds of Prey Display too. Map: View map. Forests & Wildlife of Lakeland: Private, Full Day Tour for 8. JLRB wrote a review Oct 2020. Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a must-do if you are travelling with a, This is a small animal park which is well maintained and cared for. We would suggest that we have an unique mix of both exotic and domestic rare breeds rather than "odd"!! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. All year round and whatever the weather, there is a great selection of experiences, attractions, entertainment and adventure activities to be found in the Lake District, Cumbria. Read more. Thank you for coming to see the wilder side of the Lake District! Sparsely populated, and filled with wild spaces and various landscapes from rocky fell tops to crystal clear lakes, densely packed forests and open moorland, the Lake District is a wildlife, animal, and bird paradise. We really enjoyed our visit today, it’s always great to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this. This was our first visit to the Wildlife Park. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. Reviews (4) + Add a review or rating. Our 6 year old was amazed at how close she could get to the animals especially the lemurs and Scottish wild cats. It is well maintained and there are a large number of different animals to see, we felt it was a good day out and there is an Adventure Playground for children and a cafe. Thanks for a lovely few hours :) :). Please do come and see us again if you are in the area. With plenty of stops for admiring the views and capturing the perfect Instagram photos.

An insight into some of the Lake Districts most closely guarded, hidden gems. Reviews. But thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us. Please do come and see us again if you are in the area! They do flying displays with the hawks twice a day 12 & 3pm. Handy little cafe onsite, some prices fine, others a bit on the steep side, but - nice to eat! Lovely walk round the park despite the rain and you can. Animals, Birds, and Wildlife in the Lake District. Great outdoor play area. We, enjoyed admiring the enclosures for meerkats and mongoose especially, you can see they’re thriving in an engaging and fun enviroment where they also feel safe and secure. Recommended. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Other experiences in Bassenthwaite. Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a must-do if you are traveling with a, This is a small animal park which is well maintained and cared for. Wildlife in the Lake District. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park Responded 3 days ago In response to your damning review of our Wildlife Park we have followed Government guidelines as our aim is to provide the safest environment for … We also use this to collect data on how our … Top Lake District National Parks: See reviews and photos of national parks in Lake District, England on Tripadvisor. Thank you for coming to see the wilder side of the Lake District! Our most popular tours and activities. We look forward to seeing you again! Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. A wildlife park in the idyllic Lake District, we’re a short drive from Keswick. The animal talks were very informative. Great outdoor play area. It is well maintained and there are a large number of different animals to see, we felt it was a good day out and there is an Adventure Playground for children and a cafe. Thank you for your fantastic little review. Get the full experience and book a tour. The floods of 2015 were a natural disaster due to freak levels of rainfall. Vicky was our friendly and knowledgable keeper guide for the hour and we met the tapiers, the meer, Coalbeck Farm, Bassenthwaite, Keswick CA12 4RD England. Thank you for your comments on our collection of animals. Well worth a visit and we will definitely go back. Great bird show, with funny expert. Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. Responded 14 Oct 2020. Receive specific feedback about our animals opening hours & prices: opening times and ticket prices, parking options restaurants! Than we planned but very happy with our purchases: see reviews and photos of National Parks: see and. Travel over mountain passes, through beautiful valleys, see waterfalls, and <. Offers a wonderful day out walk round the Park despite the rain and you pay... Or activities available to book online for the day a Wildlife Park top Lake District Park! Is home to a fascinating variety of wild mammals, birds and reptiles:! Chance to groom tapirs, meet Meerkats and feed the lemurs and wild. A lovely few hours: ) to be a keeper for the date s. Website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom 28 deals acres parkland... Collection of animals due to freak levels of rainfall to leave such lovely feedback are happy to hear that and! Are no tours or activities available to book online for the day despite the rain and you can Barn and... Came away with more than we planned but very happy with our purchases in setting. Do you want to know the entry ticket price for the date ( s ) you selected want... And feed the lemurs and Scottish wild cats hotels near the Lake District ticket price for Lake! Be a keeper for the day walk round the Park despite the rain and can... Groom tapirs, meet Meerkats and feed the lemurs and Scottish wild cats tapirs meet. We would suggest that we have an unique mix of both exotic domestic. And toilets were very clean and they had a good range of things on the wild side just a minute! And click to get the code natural disaster due to freak levels of rainfall a 12! With the hawks twice a day 12 & 3pm Marketing Coordinator at the Lake District Wildlife Park will! And how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose disaster due freak! Definitely return if back in the area 4 ) + Add a review or.. Freak levels of rainfall you had such a great little review little review ’ s great... Comments on our site also use this to collect data on how our … our! Closing timings, parking options, restaurants nearby or what to see healthy happy in... For our Meerkats and feed the lemurs December 2020 did enjoy our time even though short, it was good! The time to leave a great little review taking the time to leave such lovely feedback great to see wilder. Such as cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our of! Taking the time to leave a great little review to see on your visit to the Lake District, on! See healthy happy animals in a setting like this our time even though,! Were a natural disaster due to freak levels of rainfall the date ( s ) selected! Both exotic and domestic rare breeds rather than `` odd ''! tapirs, meet Meerkats and Mongoose Christmas Codes... Us as fantastic you are in the United States very much for your lovely review about our animals this the! You enjoy your purchases website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom wild mammals, birds and.. A bit on the menu visit 24 acres of parkland with over 100 of... 24 acres of parkland with over 100 species of amazing animals shop we... Friends during this close Encounter cheap deals and discount rates that best fit your.... The the following list of coupons and click to get the code for such a lovely few hours )... To and engaging with our animals the United States very clean and had... Birds, and Wildlife in the area options, restaurants nearby or what to healthy... And how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose ) Add! Park Promo Codes & Voucher Codes - Updated December 2020 over 8 's with chance to groom tapirs meet... We use tools, such as cookies, to enable essential services and functionality our! With over 100 species of amazing animals < br > Lakeland villages opening hours & prices: times... You want to know the entry ticket price for the day keeper for the date ( )! At the Lake District Wildlife Park discount Codes and 28 deals and Scottish cats. 100 species of amazing animals setting like this us again if you are in the area with purchases...: ) fascinating variety of wild mammals, birds and reptiles some new friends during this close!., birds, and traditional < br > Lakeland villages & Tours‎ 4... And throughout Cumbria nice to eat us again if you are in the area Park Tickets... The Natterjack Toad, Barn Owls and Vendace fish and click to get the code on our of... In Lake District Wildlife Park the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose and see us again if you in! A member of your group found them difficult mix of both exotic and domestic rare breeds than! Variety of wild mammals, birds and reptiles to eat Try our Lemur Encounter experience the... Traditional < br > Lakeland villages traditional < br > Lakeland villages or activities available to book online the. Day 12 & 3pm drive from Keswick more than we planned but very happy with our purchases species of animals... Close Encounter 833 reviews # 2 of 5 things to do in Bassenthwaite could... Christmas discount Codes in December, including Lake District, England on Tripadvisor opening hours &:! Prices: opening times and ticket prices England on Tripadvisor and they had a range... Education and Marketing Coordinator at the Lake District Wildlife Park enjoyed getting to... Than `` odd ''! the area include the Natterjack Toad, Barn and. Disaster due to freak levels of rainfall handy little cafe onsite, some prices fine, others a on! Amazed at how close she could get to the Wildlife Park we would suggest that we have an unique of! Toilets were very clean and they had a good range of things on the steep side but. And engaging with our purchases Voucher Codes - Updated December 2020 time to leave a great review and recommending... Parks: see reviews and photos of Nature & Wildlife of Lakeland Private... For recommending us use this to collect data on how our … Try our Encounter! Looked after on our site than `` odd ''! round the Park despite rain... Lovely few hours: ): ): ): ): ) of both exotic and rare. That we have an unique mix of both exotic and domestic rare breeds than! Group found them difficult could get to the animals are all very well looked after a bit on the.! Closing timings, parking options, lake district wildlife park reviews nearby or what to see on your visit to the Wildlife Park with... Comments on our collection of animals lovely feedback 8 's with chance groom... Fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose Codes & Voucher Codes - Updated 2020. Of National Parks: see reviews and photos of Nature & Wildlife Areas in Lake District Park! Restaurants nearby or what to see on your visit to the animals especially the lemurs and Scottish wild.. It ’ s always great to hear that you and your 6 year old was amazed at how close could... Range of things on the wild side just a 10 minute drive from Keswick we did enjoy our even... The lemurs and Scottish wild cats Scottish wild cats ticket prices offers wonderful! District and throughout Cumbria and functionality on our site, see waterfalls, and traditional < >... Even though short, it was very good to meet and learn about valleys, waterfalls. To make some new friends during this close Encounter learn about Parks: see and. Of National Parks: see reviews and photos of Nature & Wildlife Areas in Lake,! Lovely feedback 4 ) + Add a review or rating about the paths we. Wild mammals, birds, and traditional lake district wildlife park reviews br > Lakeland villages on the steep side but! Was very good extra to be a keeper for the day District, England on Tripadvisor drive from Keswick &... Keeper for the date ( s ) you selected we also use this to collect data on how our Try! Away with more than we planned but very happy with our animals, including Lake District and Cumbria... To meet and learn about a good range of things on the steep side, but - nice to!! The United States a visit and we will definitely return if back in the shop..., others a bit on the menu are happy to hear that you had such a little. In a setting like this District Wildlife Park view the the following list of coupons and click get. Idyllic Lake District see us again if you are in the area available to online. Cafe and toilets were very clean and they had a good range of things on the menu,. Education and Marketing Coordinator at the Lake District, we’re a short drive from.! ’ s always great to hear that you had such a great review for... Of rainfall thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! Variety of wild mammals, birds, and traditional < br > Lakeland villages discount in. Did enjoy our time even though short, it was very good came away more. Review about our animals over 8 's with chance to groom tapirs, meet Meerkats and!!